corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Joining the army

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Joining the army
jibjob

User status: Offline
17th Jun 10 at 23:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Howdy

Ive been scouting for jobs for a long while now and nothing has come up. Im bored of doing sales/ customer service work and want more from my life. I want a practical job that has rotation and variety.

From what ive read/seen the army seems to offer one of the best packages for what im after. Its about the same salary as i would get if i worked as a mechanic in a garage yet has far more scope to progress. For example if i want to go to work in a garage now i would have to go as an apprentice or work placement for a year to get my level 3 before i could be "fully qualified". So id be earning apprentice wages for a year (£80-100 a week). Then id only be able to progress to master technician at a main dealer.