corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » corsa susension

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author corsa susension
aidanjones88

User status: Offline
14th Dec 06 at 00:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

hey, im im not too good with suspensions so i thought i would msg here and get some of you guys opinions. well basicaly, i have a corsa B and have got 2 12" subs in the boot a long with a heavy box for them so theres allready a lot of weight as it is (looks like the back is lowered) and i can only get 1 to 2 people in the back before the arches start rubbing when i got over bumps.

What i want is a harder suspension so that the back can handle the weight so that i can get the full 3 people in the back without worrying, but i also dont want it lowered. most kits seem to lower the car.

What would i need to buy and where could i buy them in order to solve this problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Lee Wilson

14th Dec 06 at 00:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

What wheels do you have?
aidanjones88

14th Dec 06 at 00:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

well atm its just the normal steel wheels which come standard but i have 4 TSW alloys sitting outside my house waiting for me to put them on
Ian
Site Administrator

14th Dec 06 at 01:04   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The car isn't lowered and you have standard wheels and its rubbing?