corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Sports Day » Golf: Your Drive

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Golf: Your Drive
PaulJMcT

User status: Offline
9th Oct 08 at 13:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I have been playing for about 5 months now. Really enjoying it, irons are good putting is good but my Driving is woeful!

How on earth do i stop slicing the ball, i can get some distance when hit straight 1 in 10 shots though but nearly every time its a good 30 yards off to the right. Where am i going wrong??
Tom

9th Oct 08 at 13:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It's all test and tweak imo, the only thing I would say (if you aren't going to get a lesson or anything) is start with a 3/4 (or less) and slow back swing, e.g. don't try and hit it as hard as you can. You can put more power in on the front swing to start with but if you try and go too far on your back swing you will mess up everything you have just set up with your stance and have no control. I have to turn in my right forearm a bit un-naturally to avoid going off to the right sometimes.

Driving is tough to do consistently though you are right and i've only ever had one round where i've driven cleanly at most tee's

[Edited on 09-10-2008 by Tom]
Robbo

9th Oct 08 at 13:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I rock at Driving Suck at the rest though
Eck
Premium Member

9th Oct 08 at 14:21   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Why not try putting your left foot slightly further back than your right? How do you hold the club?
Mad Moe