corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » what sorta bhp do i have from my c20ne?

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author what sorta bhp do i have from my c20ne?
corsa c20ne

User status: Offline
9th Jun 10 at 13:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

hi guys im new to this conversion business and have recently got myself a corsa b with a c20ne, i was told by the guy i got it from it had about 147 bhp lol dosent feel that fast, the only mods i can see it has are a pipe where the cat used to be a s/s middle and back box and a mushroom filter.

I also asked why it runs lumpy and he said its cammed to but i dont think you can really tell by looking, he also said its an sri engine is this correct? was excited when i got it because i wanted somthing with more bhp than the 1.8 astra sport i had which was 115bhp, and if my research is right the c20ne was 115 bhp so ive gained sod all lol is it possible with the mods its got it could be pushing near the 130 mark or 120?

cheers

damo
Mobby

9th Jun 10 at 13:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

check if its single point injection or multi point injection
Nic Barnes

9th Jun 10 at 13:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the c20ne is multi point lower compression engine. Good to turbo.
corsa c20ne

9th Jun 10 at 13:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yea i think it is because its got a fuel rail and 4 injectors. do you think any of the ubove mods would have given me a slight increase in power? i know i can get a chip from v-tuning for £150 that will put it upto 130hp from stock.
Drift_Erm