corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Things to consider for car events (track days/ Santa Pod etc)

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Things to consider for car events (track days/ Santa Pod etc)
Ash_EP3

User status: Offline
8th Jan 11 at 16:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

So the plan this year is to get my car suspension sorted (hopefully including geometery) as well as paint sorted and wheels powdercoated.. once it's in a 'worthy' state I want to get it out there (track days @ combe / Santa pod etc), but as I've never done it before I want to make sure I have a good understanding of what to expect...

- Cost? - I understand that this varies depending on where you go and what you do at the event...
- Attire? - My understanding is that this is casual clothing and also gloves and a helmet?
- Insurance? - How much is it roughly for a days insurance?
- Legal? - I assume you must attend a briefing and sign forms before you actually participate in the events..

Any help / links would be appreciated
gavin18787
Premium Member

8th Jan 11 at 16:20   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Come along to something like the action days at coombe and its about £30 + fuel

No gloves just helmet will do

Weekend racer will offer more info

Drives supercharged Tec with torque
Graham88

8th Jan 11 at 16:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

& that way if you don't like it you only have to stay out for 15 mins whereas if you fork out over £100 for the day you feel inclined to keep doing it.

I've never bothered with insurance as it tends to double the cost of the day