corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » had a brain wave... bike people (bike aqquired page 4)

New Poll
  <<  1    2    3    4  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author had a brain wave... bike people (bike aqquired page 4)
taylorboosh

User status: Offline
20th Apr 11 at 21:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the tt is costing me 40-50 per week in fuel, may not sound a lot but as a 1st year apprentice i only take home 800 a month.. this is only commuting 10 miles each way 5 days a week

my dad has a pretty reasonable mountain/road bike in his shed.. cost a few hundred quid+ and is light as fuck. he hasnt used it for an age and would probably donate it to my cause

im getting a bit podgy and cant diet for shit or stick to the gym... however i do like saving money a lot so would have no trouble biking to work, ive did it before in previous jobs

car would still be available in really shite weather

sounds good so far

my problem is punctures, i used to get loads and i cant afford to be late for work if i get one.

can i get like a sort of solid puncture proof set of tyres?

[Edited on 25-04-2011 by john-d]
AlunJ

20th Apr 11 at 21:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've got continental ultra gatorskins on my road bike and they've been great so far, it's a second hand bike and I've personally done 70 miles on them no problems. They seem to rate well on reviews as well.
taylorboosh

20th Apr 11 at 21:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

are they solid or inflatable?
M2RTY

20th Apr 11 at 21:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Kevlar tyres
AlunJ