corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » What's your job and what job what would you prefer?

New Poll
  <<  1    2    3    4  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author What's your job and what job what would you prefer?
Rob B

User status: Offline
4th Aug 11 at 13:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Interested to see if people on here are in a job they enjoy and can see themselves carrying forward into future years or is there something else you're training or aiming towards.

Currently I'm a Data Analyst Engineer for a Clio Cup and GT3 team, I lucked into as such as it was my University placement and they decided to keep me on. If i didn't have that i don't think i would of been able to get a job in motorsport.

My problem is i only work at race weekends as that's what the job requires.

In future i'd like to start up my own retail company selling car tuning parts and maintaining customers cars or get a job with an established motorsport/tuning company in retail/marketing.

Would also like to go into a full time engineering post but don't feel i have the knowledge or expereince required.

I've also considered:

Doing a Catia course
Accounting
Estate agent

Gary
Premium Member

4th Aug 11 at 13:35   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I have no idea what i actually want to do for the rest of my life tbh
mwg

4th Aug 11 at 13:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I'd prefer to be a millionaire and not have to work another day for the rest of my life.
fazza

4th Aug 11 at 13:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Rob B