corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Applying for Jobs after University - Need some advice/guidance

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Applying for Jobs after University - Need some advice/guidance
Rob E

User status: Offline
31st May 12 at 13:36   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

As of yesterday I finished Uni and its time to rejoin the real working world.

I have been looking at current job vacancies for the fields I am interested in and all adverts seem to state "the candidate will have x amount of years experience". As a new graduate, I don't have too much experience. Is it worth applying even if they are wanting experienced people?
Whittie

31st May 12 at 13:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Slaters are recruiting again mate
Adam_B

You cant win the raffle if you don't buy a ticket.

Always worth applying imo.
Whittie

PS you have got experience, so they know you can stick a job out for 5+ years etc, so don't let that put you off. You've got a pretty decent CV mate
flybikeslee

31st May 12 at 13:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I found the same when i left. took what i could. started on shit pay but I got my experience and i've been offered several other jobs in the time i've been here. it's a lot of who you know...rather that what you know. Take anything! get some contacts. then move up in the world!
Rob E

31st May 12 at 13:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

at returning to slaters - its one of the reasons I went out to get a degree in the first place.