corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Trackday trophy, my first wet race..... Video inside

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Trackday trophy, my first wet race..... Video inside
birchieboy

User status: Offline
18th Nov 13 at 06:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Here's the first 10mins of the final trackday trophy round at brands hatch Indy a few weeks back on the 9th November.

Was my first ever WET race and surprisingly only the second time I've been out on track when it's wet wet. My other was at oulton park in 2012.
Running on worn R888's using a car set up that I've never tried before.

http://youtu.be/EgwCw9-xpK4

Qualified 11 out of 31 with a dry set up on a slightly damp track. The heavens then opened as we made our way to the grid.

Battling with poor visibility I made it up to second. Sadly while on a charge I broke late into the first corner, on turn in the front gripped but the worn tyres on the rear lost traction and while I planted the throttle to hold the slide I ran out of Tarmac and went into the gravel at paddock hill bend which ended my race.

Although I did set second fasted lap of the race which was faster than the race winner

Roll on 2014

[Edited on 18-11-2013 by birchieboy]
M Sutton

18th Nov 13 at 19:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Good video. That is a mega wet race and you did really well, shame about going into the gravel.
corsadonk
Premium Member

18th Nov 13 at 20:40   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It might be worth putting some of that anti-mist spray on your windows next time, but good work.