corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Help: Complete newbie, installing a cigarette lighter on Corsa B. Wire madness

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Help: Complete newbie, installing a cigarette lighter on Corsa B. Wire madness
Meliv

User status: Offline
15th Sep 09 at 23:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hey guys. I'm in dire need of help. Just got a delivery job (Dominoes ) and I need a cigarette lighter to keep my Satnav charged. Problem is my Corsa 1.0 Merit never came with one and I only have the cap on the cover. I looked all over the internet to try and find a completely simple newbie solution to installing one but it's all too technical to me. I ripped out my stereo and dashboard to see the taped up wires and hope something stood out to me. From what I can tell I need the 12v wire which is red and the black earth wire but I can't find them in the mess of taped up wires and I don't want to go stripping and clipping just to find out I've clipped the wires to my headlights

Can someone please explain to me what to do. And if possible, explain it to me like I'm 4 years old. I'm clueless. Thanks a lot in advance

Pictures:
The taped wires behind the stereo

The taped wires running under the dashboard

Wires from dashboard running down to the front left of the car

[Edited on 15-09-2009 by Meliv]
Ste
Premium Member

16th Sep 09 at 00:27   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Meliv
And if possible, explain it to me like I'm 4 years old. I'm clueless. Thanks a lot in advance

A four year old shouldn't be driving IMO