corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » PHP gurus, help needed :(


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author PHP gurus, help needed :(
Dan
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 22nd Apr 02
Location: Gorleston on Sea, Norfolk
User status: Offline
7th Jul 10 at 08:54   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Morning.

I seem to have an error on my magento store.

When ever i click manage customers tab, i get a blank white page. Checked error log and it shows

php fatal error: Allowed memory size of 629145600 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 599787521 bytes)in /public_html/lib/Varien/Object.php on line 542

Line 542 of object.php is:

throw new Varien_Exception("Invalid method ".get_class($this)."::".$method."(".print_r($args, 1).")");

Where the fook do i start to fix this, anyone able to help me out

Dan


Adult GiftsClick here to vist us
Whittie
Member

Registered: 11th Aug 06
Location: North Wales Drives: BMW, Corsa & Fiat
User status: Offline
7th Jul 10 at 09:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

//throw new Varien_Exception("Invalid method ".get_class($this)."::".$method."(".print_r($args,1).")");

Is it readable "//"

What's underneath it?
ed
Member

Registered: 10th Sep 03
User status: Offline
7th Jul 10 at 09:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Try commenting out that line and see if the script still works. Errors like that seem to be server configuration most of the time and if I can get the script to work without the line causing hassle then I just tend to leave it at that...
Dan
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 22nd Apr 02
Location: Gorleston on Sea, Norfolk
User status: Offline
7th Jul 10 at 09:27   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the page will load without that line. But i dont htink it then shows me my customers.

Ill re try it now


Adult GiftsClick here to vist us
Dan
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 22nd Apr 02
Location: Gorleston on Sea, Norfolk
User status: Offline
7th Jul 10 at 09:41   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yea, page now loads.

But, it says 3 records found, and doesnt show any of the records.


Adult GiftsClick here to vist us
willay
Moderator
Organiser: South East, National Events
Premium Member


Avatar

Registered: 10th Nov 02
Location: Roydon, Essex
User status: Offline
8th Jul 10 at 08:01   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Its a memory error, something to do with your host? Have you changed anything on your store or your code lately? If not then it is problem a SYSTEM/server issue.
Tim
Site Administrator

Avatar

Registered: 21st Apr 00
User status: Offline
8th Jul 10 at 13:22   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

If a single script is trying to allocate 600MB of memory then I'd say you have a bug with an infinite loop chewing it up
Dan
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 22nd Apr 02
Location: Gorleston on Sea, Norfolk
User status: Offline
10th Jul 10 at 12:39   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yea tim that's what a magento expert has kinda said

He has asked me to get hosts to allow me 6gb of ram availible and see if it will throw up the actual error


Adult GiftsClick here to vist us
Reedy
Member

Registered: 11th Apr 04
Location: Hammersmith
User status: Offline
10th Jul 10 at 17:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Dan
Yea tim that's what a magento expert has kinda said

He has asked me to get hosts to allow me 6gb of ram availible and see if it will throw up the actual error


it should never need 6gb of ram. I would think that there must be a loop somewhere which is unterminated.
AndyKent
Member

Registered: 3rd Sep 05
User status: Offline
10th Jul 10 at 17:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Dan
Yea tim that's what a magento expert has kinda said

He has asked me to get hosts to allow me 6gb of ram availible and see if it will throw up the actual error


If a script is wayward enough to grab 600mb of RAM, surely it'll just do the same with 6gb?

You're going to have to find out why the script is doing what its doing.
Laney
Member

Registered: 6th May 03
Location: Leeds
User status: Offline
10th Jul 10 at 18:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

There should be more of a stack-trace?

throw new Varien_Exception("Invalid method ".get_class($this)."::".$method."(".print_r($args, 1).")");

is just where the exception is generated, not whats actually throwing it.
Dan
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 22nd Apr 02
Location: Gorleston on Sea, Norfolk
User status: Offline
11th Jul 10 at 07:28   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Tbh. I have no idea what I'm doing. How can I find more of the error

Dan


Adult GiftsClick here to vist us
Laney
Member

Registered: 6th May 03
Location: Leeds
User status: Offline
11th Jul 10 at 09:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

What I'd do is var_dump($this) and var_dump($method) where-ever that exception is being thrown.

It depends if you know PHP I guess?

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
Car power help needed AdiSRI General Chat 1 540
19th May 04 at 22:59
by AdiSRI
 
website/php/http gurus Dom Geek Day 6 310
30th Jun 05 at 16:18
by Ian
 
HELP!!!! Deekiboy Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 10 350
27th Jun 06 at 14:40
by Deekiboy
 
Anyone know PHP? Bit of help needed... liamC Geek Day 38 1430
24th Nov 06 at 23:02
by MarkPW
 
PHP gurus daymoon Geek Day 10 289
12th May 10 at 08:41
by ed
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » PHP gurus, help needed :( 29 database queries in 0.0138860 seconds