corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » is anyone on here in the aircraft maintenance industry

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author is anyone on here in the aircraft maintenance industry
Bonzai

User status: Offline
29th Apr 03 at 16:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cos i need sum help with my college work lol

u2u me please if u think u can help

cheers guys and gals
MikeH

29th Apr 03 at 17:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i'm doing a degree in mechanical engineering...... why don't you ask what you want to ask
Black Corsa SRi

29th Apr 03 at 17:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I'm an apprentice avionics engineer at man airport mate. What do ya need to know!

[Edited on 29-04-2003 by Black Corsa SRi]
Bonzai

29th Apr 03 at 18:05   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i need to do about 15 NVQs in the next 4 weeks and i got loads of sheets but cant answer all the questions. obviously some of the stuff is relevant to particular aircraft as i work on 747, but the company also service 777. Heres a list of main questions im stuck on. any help is appreciated!

What is the health and safety notice that was recently circulated RE: engine transportation about? (i dont know how recent that is!)

What is important to ensure before the aircraft is docked in maintenance bay

what is significant about the red handrails (i think it means they can be dropped to increase clearance)

who can aperate moveable docking (i assume this is people who have had relevant training and/or certfied)